The Tools of My Trade

A crucial part of photography is the ‘gear.’ Before I start sharing my photos, I thought I would share the tools of my trade.

I use a Nikon D3300 and I have three lenses. The camera came with 18-55mm and 55-200mm VR lenses. I also purchased a Tamron  70-300mm lens with Macro switch-over. The Tamron lens is perfect for my nature photos. It has great long-range zoom and a Macro feature that allows me to get close-up shots of insects and flowers.

I’m still learning and experimenting with all of the camera’s features, but I shoot in manual mode and I use auto-focus.

3 thoughts on “The Tools of My Trade

Leave a Reply

