Nature Walk – Critters

I found these critters while on my nature walk yesterday at Ohiopyle State Park.

The second picture of the caterpillar really intrigues me. We’ve been hearing a lot about a poisonous caterpillar in our neck of the woods. I think this might be an American Dagger Moth Caterpillar. Research tells me that the hairs can case skin irritation, so I guess that could be considered ‘poisonous.’ Either way, I never got close enough to find out.

DSC_0043EDITED

DSC_0083EDITED

DSC_0106EDITED

7 thoughts on “Nature Walk – Critters

    • Thank you! I use a Tamron 70-300mm lens with macro switch-over. I would love to buy a dedicated macro lens but they are pretty expensive. I will probably invest in one some day, macro shots are my favorite.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I have a dedicated macro lens but haven’t really got into it yet. The only thing that I don’t like about it is that it is quite heavy, which makes taking the shot sometimes especially difficult. I think the macros here you have taken are pretty darn good.

        Like

Leave a Reply

