Cee’s Compose Yourself Challenge: Week #3

I’m participating in Cee’s Compose Yourself Challenge: Week #3 Always Take More Than One Photo

This is one photography tip that I have no problem following. I learned very early on that one photo is never enough. There is nothing more frustrating than taking only one shot and then realizing later that it’s out of focus or the angle is all wrong. Taking multiple photos is my insurance policy that surely one of the shots will be ‘the one.’

Below are several photos I took of a sunflower. I didn’t crop the photos but I increased the contrast slightly. I used a 70-300mm lens with a macro feature.

Extra Credit:

I like the photo below because of the detail on the stem and leaves. I also like the background color.

DSC_0061PHOTO1

I also like the shot below.  The center of the flower is in focus and you can see other plants in the background.

DSC_0065PHOTO4

3 thoughts on “Cee’s Compose Yourself Challenge: Week #3

Leave a Reply

