Weekly Photo Challenge – Harmony

Weekly Photo Challenge – Harmony

From early childhood piano lessons to years spent directing the church choir, music has always been part of my life. Music notes, lyrics, and tempos flow through my veins. I’ve passed this trait on to my children and each one has a special gift for music. Music is a huge part of our family and my second child is even pursuing music as a career.

When all of the musical stars align…harmony is the result. But if one note is off-key, the sound can be cringe-worthy. The same can be said for our relationships and families. Recently, my family’s harmony has been off-key. A string of unfortunate events has lead to tension and I’ve been trying to get us back on track. I see progress and I know we will be fine…and stronger!

Missing a few notes and starting the whole song over only makes you a better musician. Weathering the storms and finding your family’s harmony again only makes you a better family.

DSC_0005_Edited.jpg

DSC_0069_Edited.jpg

DSC_0048_Edited

 

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Harmony

  1. Pingback: WPC Harmony (London) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: 18 years-worth of harmony. – The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

