Daily Prompt – Fence

I love to photograph fences, so I was excited to see today’s daily prompt. I frequently stop my car along the side of the road to get a good fence photo. I’m not sure what draws me to fences. Maybe it’s purely artistic, the lines and angles, the weathered wood, or the peeling paint.

Or maybe it’s the idea that a fence is ‘keeping me from something.’ The intrigue and mystery of the unknown. I wonder what could be behind the fence, and why I’m not allowed in.

This happens to be a fence in my neighborhood. It’s worn and weathered and it keeps a horse in…and me out.

DSC_0020EDITED

 

One thought on “Daily Prompt – Fence

  1. Great analogy of your reaction to fences. As an introvert, I feel protected and secure. And yet, we are both drawn to the visual lines as a point of commonality.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

