Cee’s Compose Yourself Photo Challenge: Week #6 Horizontal Lines and Horizon

I am participating in Cee’ Compose Yourself Photo Challenge – Week #6. This week’s theme is Horizontal Lines and Horizons.

I’ve selected the photos below for the first part of the challenge. These are photos with many horizontal lines. I use the free software program ‘Gimp’ to edit and straighten my photos.

Extra Credit – Multiple Horizons

I chose this shot because the pond in the center of the photo creates multiple horizons.

DSC_0040EDITED

Similarly, the ‘rock island’ in the middle of this river divides the shot and creates at least three horizon lines.

DSC_0012EDITED

15 thoughts on “Cee’s Compose Yourself Photo Challenge: Week #6 Horizontal Lines and Horizon

  1. Pingback: CCY: Week #6 Gold Star Award and Features | Cee's Photography

    • Thank you so much!!! This really means a lot to me. I’m new to photography and I still have a lot to learn. Your tips have been so helpful to me. And it’s nice to get compliments from someone other than my family. Haha!!! Thanks again! Much appreciated.

      Like

      • Compliments from family are nice and wonderful and gives a comfy feeling. But to have it verified outside of family that is whole different thing. I really enjoy your photography. The pleasure was all mine.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Cee’s Weekly Wrap Up – November 21, 2015 and Vertical Lines | Cee's Photography

Leave a comment