Cee’s Compose Yourself Photo Challenge – Centerpoint – Breaking the Rule of Thirds

I am participating in Cee’s Compose Yourself Photo Challenge Week #11 Centerpoint – Breaking the Rule of Thirds.

This was the most difficult Rule of Thirds challenge for me. Possibly because I’m not a ‘rule breaker’ by nature. One of the first things I learned when I started photography was to follow the traditional Rule of Thirds. Therefore, while searching my archives I found that I take very few shots with the subject in the center.

So…I went outside and took some photos. (That’s what I love about Cee’s challenges. It forces me to get out there and put her lessons into practice).

Here are a few centerpoint shots I took this weekend.

Here are a few from my archives.

And one more to celebrate the Holidays.

DSC_0006EDITED

I hope everyone has a wonderful Christmas week!

 

One thought on “Cee’s Compose Yourself Photo Challenge – Centerpoint – Breaking the Rule of Thirds

Leave a comment