Cee’s Compose Yourself Challenge: Week #2

I’m participating in Cee’s Compose Yourself Challenge: Week #2 – What All Well-Composed Photos have in Common

I tend to take photos with one main subject. I like clean, streamlined images that evoke an immediate response or reaction. I try to remove all distraction for the audience.  However recently, I’ve been experimenting and trying to broaden my range of focus. Creating a good balance and keeping the subject identifiable can be difficult.

Below are a few examples of my photos that I believe have a ‘strong, easily identifiable subject.’

DSC_0001EDITED

DSC_0035.EDITED

DSC_0020EDITED

For extra credit, I’m also posting three additional photos: a beautiful or inspiring photo, a photo that makes me laugh, and a photo that is sad or melancholy.

Beautiful or inspiring…

DSC_0009EDITED

Makes me laugh…

DSC_0064EDITED

Sad or melancholy…

DSC_0046EDITED

11 thoughts on “Cee’s Compose Yourself Challenge: Week #2

  1. Pingback: CCY: Week #2 Gold Star Award and Features | Cee's Photography

  2. Pingback: Cee’s Weekly Wrap Up – October 17, 2015 and WPC (Extra)Ordinary | Cee's Photography

Leave a comment